Am I Picking Up Blah Blah Blah?

This morning I got a lot of people asking me if I am going to do Brawling Go, Sweet Guy, Ghost Love… whatever else because another group is dropping them, and I’m probably going to get asked again so this post is to answer it.

The short answer is “NO”.

1) I don’t have a translator. I hire a translator. So I work with a budget, and right now, I’m using all of it for the current series I’m doing. I don’t have the financial means to do it. It costs me $10 for a chapter, imagine how much I would need to cover for all those series monthly.

2) I am one man, with two hands and 24 hours like you. I have school and part-time work to handle. I am doing all the editing work for every series on my own at the moment. I can only manage a certain workload on my own, not that I could start doing more series, because the limited budget issue.

3) All the series I’m working on are voted on by my generous patrons, and it’s only fair, because they’re the ones helping me cover the cost of getting the translations.

4 thoughts on “Am I Picking Up Blah Blah Blah?

  1. I hear what you’re saying. But I did notice one of your series has ended. With that said, do you plan to pick up a new series or spend more time on one you already have?

    Like

    • Yeah SOTW ended and Seductive Uniform came out the day after it ended, which I quickly replaced it with. We’ve now got the means for another 2 chapters of something, so I’ll reach out to you and all the other patrons to decide if we do 2 more chapters of a particular series or add a new series.

      Like

      • You still doing Aharoo and Bastard Dead Man when the new season comes out? Ever since the fall of yomanga.com people have been scrambling to find where there manwha is going to be translated hopefully someone picks up Brawling Go.

        Like

      • Absolutely. I’m keeping my eyes on both of them so that I can pick them up as soon as the next season comes out. I don’t read anything outside of what I typeset (do psychology experiment reports count?) so I really don’t know how interesting they are. But if I didn’t notice it the first time, I didn’t care about it enough 😛

        Like

Leave a Reply

